Magazine Spotting

I have to post this real fast. I still haven’t finished packing and I want to get a work out in before leaving in a few hours. Packing takes me forever, especially because I might be away for 2 whole months in which case I want to pack my whole house! Which is more important, my Vita-mix or clothing? For the pass 2 weeks in Osaka and HK I realized I’m pretty good at living off of the bare minimum, but preferably I’d like to have all my comforts around. I’m trying really hard to pack light, especially because Arizona is quite warm, and its cheaper to buy things in the states. I’m having a hard time packing light though!

Anyway, ย  I mentioned a month or so back that I did a little modeling thingy for Japan’s Yoga Journal magazine.

Last night I got the magazine and while I find it quite embarrassing (cringe!) to see photos of myself, there is a part of me that feels a little proud of being in a magazine. Hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me remind you I was 16 weeks pregnant and feeling quite bloated this day. I spend the whole morning at the hospital for a regular check up then had to rush to the studio tired, hungry, and bloated….oh, I mentioned that already.

Yay, Yoga for runners is getting popular! My class is the only class in Japan specifically for runners. I miss the 3 weeks of not teaching and I’m going to miss not teaching for however long I’m away. Thats the great thing about yoga, it never felt like a “job”.ย  Runners, go out and get yourself the magazine. You’ll find loads of other information and yoga sequences from a variety of teachers specifically for YOUR needs.

There’s a 14 page section all about yoga for runners.

The last two pages are the poses my yoga guru (boss, owner of the studio I teach at) and I felt benefits runners immediately after a run. The poses are more restorative to give your body time to recover after running. It’s quite hard to do intense stretches right after a run, but these poses will focus on the stretching the muscles you used in a non stressful way.

My favorite pose for runners, Pigeon! Especially good for stretching your outer hips and lower back. It’ll help with any ITB problems I promise you! Pregnant ladies can also benefit from this pose! *hint hint” Jan ๐Ÿ™‚

And let me show you my favorite yogi. Michael Glenn. Motozo and I took his wife’s restorative yoga class last night and I almost cried saying my good byes to them. Why does it feel like I’m leaving Japan forever?

Hugging Motozo before he left for work this morning……I didn’t want to let go. Man, this is going to be tough!

I better stop dwelling on it though. Need to finish packing and change out of my Pj’s.

Oh, 22 weeks pregnant today! Almost 5 months ๐Ÿ™‚ YAY

4 thoughts on “Magazine Spotting

  1. wherewander says:

    How wonderful!! the magazine!!
    Youยดll be fine in Arizona, more relaxed …

  2. lil says:

    oh yay! You must be SOOO proud! I”M PROUD LOL by association…that’s my sister everyone!! In a magazine looking awesome doing sweet poses AND pregnant! ๐Ÿ˜€

    can’t wait to see updates from arizona, and excited about the photos you can take there too. You look so good , always look good..and that neck! It’s a yogi’s neck ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mia says:

    AMAZING!!! Total awe and respect to you! I really hope (for all our sakes) that things in Japan go back to normal soon, sounds like those runners need you. But if not, I`m sure Arizona will love you.

  4. randomgoods says:

    awesome socks Meg! you’re in a magaziiiiine! Serious congrats from China for you.mwah.

Leave a Reply

