Update! FINALLY!

I’m back! Well, I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to update, but for the time being I’m here. Its been 10 days since I’ve been in Arizona and believe me, every day I tried to get online! I bought a light Imac all in the hopes that I’ll be able to connect instantly, but no…..it was a lot more complicated and I’ve still yet to successfully get internet connection at home, so I’m at Starbucks now using their wonderful wifi. I almost thought it was a waste of money to buy a computer when I couldn’t even get online, but I know I just need to make a trip to the Apple store to get some appliances that I need and hopefully I’ll be in business then.

Unfortunately, even though I have internet connection, I’m having trouble uploading photos!!!!! ARGH! ย I only managed to upload one photo. So sorry, photos are going to have to wait until I can figure out whats wrong. FRUSTRATING!

Oh, where to start! Arizona is absolutely beautiful! The air is so clear, the people very friendly, and on some days the temperature decides to be a little cooler to my liking. The first few days I had jet lag that got me up sometimes at 2-5AM and I’d make up for the lack of sleep by taking a nap during the day. But for the pass few days I finally feel like I’ve gotten over it ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes life so much easier! The wonderful thing about having jet lag was that it got me out of the house early for a run before it get too warm. Yes, I’m running again!! Before I talk about Arizona and my lovely in-laws I have to announce the wonderful news!

I actually successfully ran 10k the day I left Japan. I took it real slow, stopped whenever I needed to use the loo and focused on just enjoying the movement even if I wasn’t running as fast or hard as I like to. I’ve accepted that for the time being I have to give up the title of a runner and I’m now a proud jogger ๐Ÿ™‚ The first day I jogged in the morning in Arizona I was grinning from ear to ear. I felt wonderful! Seriously, words can not describe how happy I was. I jogged 3 days in a row without any problems. I think I just needed to let go of the fact that my body is changing and the discomforts I get during a jog is to be expected being pregnant and all. Another thing I’ve had to accepted is that I can’t seem to run longer than 50mins. 30mins into my run my uterus contracts off and on and I’m forced to slow down. By 45mins my body tells me it had enough and if I’m lucky I can manage an extra 5 mins. Oh, well… I’m happily taking anything at this point! I’ve so far ran 7 days out of the 10 days I’ve been here. Not too shammy I think! ๐Ÿ™‚

Morning view of the big porch. The sun chairs and tables couldn’t fit int the photo.

My In-laws are absolutely wonderful doing everything they can to make my stay as comfortable as possible. They stocked up their fridge with mountains of fruits and vegetables, got me a bicycle so I can have a little bit of independence, and got me a guest pass to their gym. ย I join them for their yoga classes about 6 days a week and do a couple of gym sessions through the week. I’m certainly getting enough exercise here that’s for sure! ๐Ÿ™‚ Exercise = happy Meg.

I love how they have a routine of activities they do throughout the week and I’ve been happily joining them for most of it. My father-in-law is a big on yoga and golf, so I even got to play a game of golf which I learned was actually quite fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ I still think golf is pretty boring to watch on TV, but so long as we aren’t keeping shore…..golf is fun to play! I’ve also been introduced to a game called Pickle Ball. Never heard of it? Thats alright, I didn’t either until last week where I got a crash course on how to play.

A few days after I arrived we had a visit from Herbert’s (f-in-law) cousin from California. Bob and Myrna is staying with us for a week which make for a little bit of a cramped and no privacy (sleeping in the living room) situation, but now that I’ve gotten over my jet-lag it’s not too bad and were managing fine. ย B/M are both really nice and I’ve had some interesting conversations with both of them. I’m going to miss them when they leave tomorrow.

I have loads more to talk about, but it know its going to be boring without photos, so I’m going to end this post here. Just wanted to let you all know I’m alive and well. The baby is moving lots and Im happily 5 months pregnant since 3 days ago! Only 4 more months to go! More like…still have 4 more months to go, but I’m more than half way done which makes me very happy. Every day I celebrate that I’m one day closer to the end! I know its horrible, but seriously, I’m so over being pregnant, not to mention the HORRIBLE timing it all turned out to be with everything happening in Japan. But not much I can do about it, so I’m trying to make the most of my situation and I must say, I’m lucky to have family who so willingly took me in and showed endless generosity!

I miss Tokyo and everyone there, especially MOTOZO, so I can’t wait for his visit to NY at the end of this month!

Ok, bladder is screaming at me so I must sign off here.

Hugs and kisses to you all.

7 thoughts on “Update! FINALLY!

  1. lil says:

    hey so good to hear everything is going well and you’re getting yoru exercise in! yay! can’t wait for photos. And photos of belly! sounds like a nice place! HOw long are you in az for?

  2. Nina says:

    soooo good to know you’re doing ok and happy and healthy. The jet lag must’ve been nasty.
    Ohh I know! Exercise always = happy. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Pics as soon as possible!!

  3. wherewander says:

    Iยดm very happy for you!!

  4. I’m in AZ until April 20th then flying to NY until the end of May. Motozo will visit us for a couple days when we arrive ๐Ÿ™‚ fingers crossed I can figure out the photo issue.

  5. Mia says:

    Oh, it`s good to hear you`re soooo happy! And big congrats on 10k, you are so amazing, and bigger congrats for accepting changes in life as they come and go. Love to see photo`s but your posts are just as interesting without them. Jan called me yesterday, she`s having a boy too and plenty BH contractions.

  6. Oh, Jan’s having a boy? I thought she was having a girl! Is she still in Fukuoka?

  7. Mia says:

    Back in Chiba now, I think she updated her blog.

Leave a Reply

