Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mothers Day to all you mothers out there! To my immediate family, Mum, Lilia, Cha, Rumi, Fumiko, and Melanie! You ladies rock! This is such a great day to give thanks to these important females who do SOOOO much for their children, husbands, friends etc. I’m not a mother yet, but I can certainly appreciate and see how much you have to sacrifice your time/life for caring for your family. The hours of sleep you lose, the hours you spend thinking of your children’s future, the tears you’ve wiped away, the hugs and kisses you’ve given, and the list is endless!
Where would we all be without mothers!

I wish I had a photo of my mother to show, but unfortunately I don’t have one on this computer. Let me tell you, she’s a very special women and I love her to bits! I love her hearty laugh, how she’s not afraid to speak her mind, and the love and care she shows to each of her children. She has the biggest, warmest, and most beautiful heart!
She always patiently listened to my moaning whenever I called crying on the phone, she’s aways reminded me that home and her will always be there for me. I’m so thankful for everything she’s done for me and continues to do! Mom I love you FOREVER!

Although I’m not in Japan to celebrate mothers day with my mom, I’ve been able to show some appreciation to my mother-in-law Fumiko.
Through the past month I’ve been able to get to know my mother-in-law well and become attached to her. She instantly made me feel welcomed into the Rubenstein family and showed endless concern and care in my current pregnant condition. She did a great job mothering 2 boys. I owe her for raising Motozo the way she did. She raised and cared for a man who I can’t live without and I feel so lucky to be her daughter-in-law.

Motozo send her a bouquet of flowers which she’s was thrilled to come home to.

I baked vegan chocolate chip cookies for the occasion and gave her a mothers day card. For dinner we went out to Chinese/Thai at Fumiko’s request. When I gave Fumiko the card she sweetly told me “Next year, you’ll be a mother too and we’ll celebrate.” 🙂

Cookies were delicious! I just had to point that out 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy Mothers Day!

  1. Nina says:

    Aw that is so sweet! Happy Mother’s day to YOU! haha, you’re a mum already, even if the little one isn’t out yet. 🙂

  2. lil says:

    eek never thought it would happen but you will be having a mothers day next year!! Right on about mom! well said.
    love you!

  3. wherewander says:

    Happy mother´s day!!

Leave a Reply

