Introducing Ty Rubenstein

I planned to update my blog with details on the labor etc, but I got carried away with my mum looking at photos and now I’m too tired to elaborate much, so I’ll just post photos of Ty. He’s a week old today!

I can’t say exactly when, but I’ll eventually elaborate more. Right now Im on a 3 hourly expressing milk schedule that doesn’t allow for more than 1-2 hours of sleep at a time. So resting and visiting Ty daily is really the only thing on my mind lately.

2nd day. Had to be in an incubator

He had some slight Jaundice so he received phototherapy.

While he was in the incubator they’d let me hold him for a couple minutes when I visited him.
I craved to hold and kiss him and it killed me to see him with tons of tubes, wires, IV on him.

Looks a lot like Dad eh? Can be out of the incubator and doesn’t need phototherapy any more. Can hold him and touch him as much as we want!

Drink up my little man so we can take you home soon!

I turn to mush when I see him! Sleeping so peacefully. day 6

Today: 1 week anniversary.

I can’t get enough of him!

12 thoughts on “Introducing Ty Rubenstein

  1. Grandad says:

    Great pics of great people! So happy for you!

  2. Hana says:

    CONGRATULATIONS MEG!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Jewel says:

    AWWW CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!!!!
    SOOOO happy for the both of you! He’s sooo tiny and oh so cute!

  4. Mia says:

    He`s sooo cute!!! And you look amazingly well, so pretty. Ganbatte ne, little by little it gets better as they gradually take off a tube or wire. One week old, jaundice better, can carry him out of incu=sounds like a strong little man who`s fighting to get home. So happy for you both; Congratulations!!

  5. lil says:

    Yes you look great! And super awesome photos, his feet are really smooth! I remember amelie’s was crackly and dry!! He’s so beautiful, like a little tiny alien…nawww!! He does look like daddy for sure. whatta little trooper in there by him self, just want to hold him. Must be so tough being away, you’re all doing so well! Love the photos. Thanks so much fo rth eupdate, hope you can get some good rest even if it’s 3 hourly, I think the body starts to get used to that schedule after a while?? 🙂

  6. Cha says:

    A huuuge congratulations to you both! He is amazing! A true champion child!
    you guys did good:)
    he looks like BOTH of u! I can see both genes REALLY strong!!
    keep us updated!
    and welcome to parenthood! XXXX

  7. Nina says:

    WOW IT’S TY!
    He’s so tiny! And totally looks like a Rubenstein, :P.
    Meg, you look absolutely lovely!
    Ty sounds like a complete trouper, even though he’s got some jaundice, he’s drinking and already out and about! Get as much rest as you can, and don’t bother to blog when you could be sleeping!!

  8. sherry says:

    CONGRATS MEG!!!!
    Gosh your officialy a mom now!! lolz you look so pretty btw! and Ty is like a “mini me” of Rubenstein!

  9. Liene says:

    Congrats again!
    He really does look like dad…:)
    He is super cute.
    And you look amazing!
    They grow up way too fast, so enjoy every moment!
    Believe when I say that they ARE the cutest that size!
    Also- would love to hear more about labour….if you have time- please…

  10. Jan says:

    Yay!! The post with pictures that I’ve been waiting for has finally arrived!! Congratulations!!! Yoku gambattane!! Ty looks sooo cute! I like the photo of in having photo therapy.
    He really does look like Motozo, but somehow I also see quite a bit of you too!! So, you never know! He may start looking more like you as he gets older (which I think Brian is, too). I’d love to visit you in a month or so. At first I thought visitors wouldn’t be appreciated because I was sooo tired and emotionally stressed, but once they were visiting, I realized how much I needed that encouragement, help, and counsel. 🙂 Thanks Mia and Joanie!
    Anyway, I’m not sure how I can get up there with this crazy high-needs, active child of mine, as there’s no one to drive me up there. But…I’ll be thinking of a way. 🙂

  11. Jesse says:

    Congratulations Meg. Ty, Sounds like a name from Thailand? hint hint..:)

    Anywayz, you look great and the baby looks JUST like Dave. Spittin image of him. I pray he grows as strong as his father or surpasses him, we’ll see. Won’t we! 😉

  12. wherewander says:

    Congrats!!your baby is very cute

Leave a Reply

