The Finger

Trying to catch up posting photos I took awhile ago. I’m taking photos daily, but I don’t have the time to post them as frequently as I’d like.

Going back to the first week back home. A diaper cake from a friend.

I think this is the 2nd week he was back home and he’s so tiny compared to how much he’s grown.

Finally a photo of Ty with Baba. She was expert at burping him!

My little man is getting some chipmunk cheeks that are so soft and irresistable to kiss!

He already has a bit of an attitude. ha

During the day he wants to be carried almost constantly. As much as I love carrying him I need a little break and if I put him in the pillow he’s content for a little longer than if he was put in his bassinet.

He prefers sleeping on his stomach but we try to have him sleep on his back more.

Today we went to his 1 month check up (cant believe a month has already gone by!) and he’s doing really well! more on that next time along w/an update w/his progress at breastfeeding.

8 thoughts on “The Finger

  1. lilia says:

    oh my, little man is flipping the bird!! lol, he is oh so so cute. I want to give him a little tiny cuddle for little tiny man. Have you tried wrapping him tight? Swaddling is raelly nice because they think they’re being held! It may be too hot, but if with a thin sheet it can work sometimes..

    love the pic of him with baba, mom is such a pro!

  2. wherewander says:

    he gets cuter and cuter!!!!

  3. Jan says:

    I really like the one of your mom too! She really did come to the rescue with caring for tiny tiny Ty. GBH.
    I also love the last photo! Such a cutie.

    Hey, why are you trying to get him to sleep on his back? Isn’t it fine for him to sleep on his stomach? My baby liked to sleep on his stomach for the first month, but now likes to sleep on his side.

  4. Meg says:

    To avoid SIDS it’s better for baby’s to avoid sleeping on their back. They sleep deeper on their stomach so there’s a higher chance of SIDS.

    Yeah, he likes being swaddled tightly, but I worry about him getting too hot so we only swaddle him in an air conditioned room.

  5. Mia says:

    Oh, I love his eye color! lol, I just noticed Moto`s eyebrows and I really hope Ty gets yours. 😛
    Pillow worked best for me too, but when I laid my summer babies in a the bassinet I`d roll up those gauze blankets into little cushions and squoosh it under the shoulder, the arm, all the way down under the knees, and another on the other side, worked like a charm.
    Can`t wait to hear about the one month check up, it`ll be compared to a newborn, right? I`m not so sure how all that goes.

  6. Meg says:

    Hmm, I’m interested in your method Mia. What happens to the head though? If the gauze goes underneath the shoulder doesn’t that lift his head up slightly. I’m probably imagining it wrong.

  7. Nina says:

    Ahh he’s getting big and getting an attitude! lol him flipping the finger. I can so see the Motozo resemblance it’s almost hard to pick out your features 😛

  8. Mia says:

    Same principle as swaddling except more like padding. Babies don`t sleep well alone cause they`re all insecure and sillyness so I`d prop the blanket around to trick him to thinking he`s still being held. Sometimes they sleep good on their side as well, when being held they are not really flat on back position.
    During his day sleeps, don`t worry about SIDS, if you`re paranoid that`s careful enough, means you`ll check him from time to time if he`s a long napper. Just always remember babies sweat glands aren`t fully developed so they don`t sweat, you have to touch to feel if he`s too warm or not, and if you do that from time to time no prob about whichever position he perfers to sleep in.
    Replied late but I hope it helps.

Leave a Reply

