Haircut & Bath ring

Today I did what I could not have imagined myself doing just a couple of months ago. I cut my hair the shortest it’s ever been in my life! I’ve always been pretty attached to my long hair, but lately, with all the shedding and the ends looking lifeless and damaged I finally mustered up the courage to go for a completely different look. At least to me it is. At first I considered chopping it even shorter, as short as Motozo’s hair, but my helper/hairstylist disagreed with it, so I choose a happy medium.

I’ve been dying to get a haircut for the longest time and despite Motozo encourging me to go on a weekly basis (he really felt I needed one I guess ha) I still couldn’t manage to leave Ty for what could possibly be 2hrs or more at the salon. I’ve never had a haircut be just an hour and I still have difficultly leaving Ty for just 1 hr, so 2 hrs away was just too hard for me.

I found out recently that my Wednesday helper is quite good at cutting hair. Although she isn’t professional, I was quite impressed with the haircut she gave to her sister, so I asked if she could give me a haircut. I probably should have gone to the salon instead as she literally didn’t even take 10mins to cut my hair (don’t want to take a look with a mirror what the back of my head looks like), but I’m not complaining. I’m quite happy with the results and not to mention washing my hair is a lot easier! I’m not sure if I’ll like it when it starts growing up, but in the mean time I’m liking the new look.

The other night we tried out the bathing ring again to see if Ty would care for it a bit more. These photos are quite deciving…although he did manage to crack us a couple smiles, I’m not sure how comfortable he was. I think the water was a little too hot for his whole body to be emerged (poor thing!). But he never cried or complained like last time.

I can’t wait to take him to the pool in Hawaii!

10 thoughts on “Haircut & Bath ring

  1. randomgoods says:

    he does look really happy in the ring! What a good little man.
    Ooh nice, you are rocking the short hair 🙂
    Although when I first saw the title I thought you had cut Ty’s hair…lol and then I thought wait, he doesn’t have enough yet.

  2. artsyduct says:

    haha nina! yeah he looks cute in the ring, but I still don’t get the purpose, wouldn’t it feel like your neck is just being pulled up? I would find it very uncomfortable haha, the hair is awesome, you look so great,

  3. Mia says:

    Your hairdo looks great, totally suits you! Did Ty look at you differently after? Whenever I get a hair cut, the kids stare like I might just be another person…lol.
    I like how Ty is looking straight at the camera in the first photo, his smile is so charming.

  4. Meg says:

    No, he didnt look at me any different. But now that I don’t pull my hair back in an elastic he enjoys pulling on it.

  5. mama says:

    the new hair cut looks SOO good!
    lolz poor ty! that ring looks so uncomfortable

  6. Jesse says:

    He’s the cutest Meg!

  7. Jesse says:

    Yeah you do.

  8. Jan says:

    Ah Meg! Beautiful! Nice and different! I’m due for a haircut, and since I don’t know anyone who can cut my hair, I’m going to have to make a trip to the barber while Josh roams town with Brian. I want to do something different but I may not be daring enough. Ha!

  9. Jan says:

    Lets see more photos of you and your hair cut. 🙂

Leave a Reply

