The Many Faces Of Ty

I feel like my little man is growing up so much these pass few days. His face seems to have changed and his personality too.

All grown up eating an apple. Well, not really. He still is hardly eating anything which can be confirmed by his poo. But today he tried pureed pear and he managed to eat about a tsp! A lot more than usual!

Sitting on the sofa like a grown up.

Getting his head stuck in his bouncy seat. Someone is growing taller!

He makes this really funny face these days. It reminds me of cousin Jason and cousin Amelie’s smile for the camera.

Hey you!

Theres another funny face he makes these days. I have no idea where he gets it from.

He just can’t help himself it seems. haha

Oh those lips!

So sweet with daddy.

A little play time before his bath. Oh, look at that finger on daddy’s chin! haha.

Ty, enjoying his personal little sento.

I’m absolutely loving him!

11 thoughts on “The Many Faces Of Ty

  1. nina says:

    Cute!!! He’s such a happy little man it’s adorable! Look at him all big now, too big for his bouncer…did he lift up his head on his own???

  2. Meg says:

    yeah, he lifted his head up and tried to sit upright in his bouncer.

  3. artsyduct says:

    whoa he’s getting HUGE! He looks really tall and big! Love the ones with motozo, soo sweet. The one with lips is totally james bond! the newest james bond! LOL The smile!! It’s the hirasawa smile I’m telling you…scrunchy nose and scrunched up eyes..hilarious…he does look like amelie and jason sometimes!SOO cute on the sofa with his blue striped shirt. I miss seeing him! Looks really relaxed in the bath too..how do you use hte towel on the head, it looks like a good idea to keep water out of the eyes? I’m having trouble now since amelie actually has hair that she gets food in, so washing her hair is abit of a pain now since she doesnt like water in the face (who does?!)
    He’s growing up fast! hows his feeding and sleeping habits going?

  4. Meg says:

    Actually, that towel was just for the photo as I thought it looked “onsen” like hehe.
    He doesn’t mind water getting in his face at the mo but I’m sure eventually we will run into some issue. There is a special headband thingy I’ve seen for washing kids hair and keeping water out if their eyes. It’s like a wide brim hat with a big hole at the top for the hair to be washed. Next time I’m at Akachanhompo I’ll get one for Amelie.
    As for Tys eating and sleeping. Suddenly he hates to nurse anywhere but in a dark quiet room. If were at home it has to be the bedroom where he sleeps or in the Ergo. It’s a pain because if were out and he’s hungry he basically starves himself and is super cranky 😦
    Sleep is all back and forth. Sometimes good night but mainly bad he wakes up CONSTANTLY! 😦

  5. artsyduct says:

    oh notty notty ty lol, why a dark room! grr he’s too sensitive, but just look at his cute fat face…you can’t be mad for long!! haha. Special headband thingy sounds interesting! I wonder if I can get any around here, I’m thinking I need to since her hair really stinks like garlic now and I can’t seem to get a good wash! and today I saw her putting avocado in her hair , it’s a new thing now! Straight from plate to hair..on purpose!…hmmm

  6. Merch says:

    Gosh he’s getting soooooooooo cute. and handsome. πŸ˜‰

  7. Cha says:

    aww Meg! he’s really adorable πŸ™‚ I can’t believe we’re missing out on THREE adorable little kiddos in this growing family!! aww..

  8. Mia says:

    hahah, in the red clothes he`s making such an Amelie face! So funny. I like his ARRGG in the bouncer…so cool. He seems to have grown loads every time you post.
    Nice he doesn`t mind the water in his face, keep him used to it.

  9. Mia says:

    ohhno, mealtime=mess=shower+crying in the shower…. do you this 3 times a day!?

  10. Meg says:

    I saw the headband shower thingy selling on Japan Amazon so u might be able to buy it online somewhere but if u can’t find it I’ll get it for u and send it.

  11. lilia says:

    hmm I wonder if it’ll be too small for her head lol, I can’t seem to find any around here since we don’t have amazon and the babies here can all apparently swim! lol and like dunking their heads in water. I think it’s an asian thing to keep water out of eyes? LOL

Leave a Reply

