Auntie Sherry & Serena Visit

I’m so lucky family lives not too far away.
Last weekend Motozo went skiing and I would have been very miserably home alone, but Sherry and Serena kindly came over šŸ™‚

Ty is so lucky to have such wonderful aunties! It was too bad Jen couldn’t come over, but she’s being such a good student and studying hard for upcoming exam.

Ty got loads of attention!

I couldn’t help posting this photo of Ty. I think he was yawning, but it made for a funny photo.

Besides playing with Ty, we did what we Hirasawa girls like to do. Get busy in the kitchen to make something sweet.

Of course it involved lots of chocolate!

The end result! A delicious soft vegan chocolate pie. It was divine and extremely easy to make. I ended up whipping up another pie on Monday morning for my visit to a mommy friends house. With a baby, anything in the kitchen has to be simple and fast and this pie was just that.

The belly aching laughs we had over pita/hummus dinner was wonderful(I seriously haven’t laughed so hard in so long. It felt wonderful!) and I have to thank you two for keeping me company over the weekend and caring for Ty!

Come again soon!

2 thoughts on “Auntie Sherry & Serena Visit

  1. artsyduct says:

    the last of you is soo nice! oh what fun, the best pics too, so candid and ty just looks handsome always, even with that yawning pic haha. how do you make the pie?! Looks delicious!!

  2. nina says:

    I agree, in the last photo you look so beautiful!
    Wow, the pie looks awesome, you must post the recipe and I’ll try to recreate it (feeling all pro with my oven) Ty seems so pleased to have that much more attention, always smiling and laughing. HA! The yawning pic is so funny, he looks all aghast something.

Leave a Reply

