Mini Donuts & Ty’s Toy Fest

First up, the donut(s)! I’ve been drooling over these vegan donuts on one of the blogs I follow and one day I decided to see just how much a donut pan would cost. Turns out you can buy a silicon mini donut pan for peanuts on Amazon. I had to get it!

I originally made these for the Super Bowl party we hosted on Monday morning. But Ty and I got out of bed about 2hrs after all the guest arrived and Motozo already took care that they were well fed and he didn’t pull out the donuts that were in the fridge. Yay, more for me πŸ™‚ hehe. I got lazy. I actually had plans to glaze them with chocolate, but I really couldn’t be bothered. Next time next time!

An update on Ty’s health. I was reading this article last night about parenting tips and one of them said to trust your instincts/gut feeling when it comes to your child. Yesterday I was thinking Ty should be checked out by a Dr. since his loose stool issue has been persisting for a couple days. So today I took him to the near by hospital. It was rainy so it really sucked going there, but I’m so glad I went because my worries have calmed down a bit after the check up.

Luckily, the wait at the hospital was nothing, but poor Ty just went down for his nap only to be woken up minutes later when it came time for him to be examined. He wasn’t too happy about that. The Dr swiped his butt for a sample and about 15mins later he assured me that he tested negative to any stomach virus. πŸ™‚ whew! Well, whats the issue with Ty then?
Without me even telling the Dr about Ty’s gas issue (I did tell him we started solids, without much luck, a couple weeks ago) he said Ty probably still has an immature digestive system and starting solids upset his stomach.
He then agreed with me to take a break on solids until his stools go back to normal.

I’m so relived he doesn’t have any bug or anything, but I hope he gets better soon!

Ty takes his toy time very seriously!

Must taste every single toy.

Unfortunately, it never lasts for long. “Mommy, carry me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Oh, how I love his flub! Im a little concerned because with this diarrhea his wet diaper count has gone down. Baby, please don’t get skinny! I can see his face already slimming out. NOOOOOO!

5 thoughts on “Mini Donuts & Ty’s Toy Fest

  1. lil says:

    oh so good u followed ur gut and had him checked up. Good thing it was just the solids..little man just makes u thonk hes older than he is lol. So good at sitting! Its so sad when they lose fubs . He can gain it back once his tummy issues calm down i think. But he wont look the same forever! The donuts look yum! What oil did u use?

  2. Meg says:

    Yes, you’re right. He won’t always look the same and it’s natural to slim out when he starts getting more mobile.

    For the donuts I used soy margarin. Not the healthiest thing, but they were baked not deep fried so i didnt use so much. I might try coconut butter or oil next time.

  3. Mia says:

    Woah, nice hand! and WOW, he`s sitting so well, so fast! Usually they do that lean/fall forward onto the stomach for a few weeks or months. hehe, he`s got such great face expresions, I love his tough-guy eyebrows best and his crooked smile.

  4. Meg says:

    My hand or hubbies? Thank either way πŸ™‚
    He did the leaning forward thing for awhile. And he still does when he’s been sitting there for awhile and gets tired. Im still pretty proud of his sitting skills though.

  5. Mia says:

    lol, I didn`t even notice Moto`s hands in the tub pic until you mentioned it.. had to scroll up. Of course, your`s with the mini donut.

Leave a Reply

