I Ran!

And that calls for a post! Haha.

You can’t really call me much of a runner. I run perhaps once a month and every time I run my breathing gets heavier, my joints hurt more, and of course, I get slower. Today was particularly painful! I ran 7km and that was a lot more than my last 4km run which I was totally pooped by the end of. Today was also hot, but I was determined to finish the run relatively strong. After 40mins though I allowed myself to walk the last 100meters or so back home. Whew! I don’t know if I’ll ever get my running mojo back. These days my body craves yoga, but I also want to feel in good running shape again. But getting back in running shape is painful! I can’t make any promises, but I hope my next run will be sooner than a month.

Some photos over the weekend that makes me smile.

Ty gets his serious face from his dad, totally!

3 thoughts on “I Ran!

  1. lil says:

    Love it! Good for the run! Must be tough realizing how outta shape u are, but ur body will pick up after just abit. Hopefully u can get ur mojo back. Love the pics of ur running legs and trail. And mr baby is sooo cute. Motozo is also very handsome, great looking family! He looks so pudgy and fat, i want to bite him lolol !

  2. lil says:

    Umm him as in ty…not motozo lololol

  3. Meg says:

    Hahah, Motozo pudgy and fat! i can’t even imagine that.

Leave a Reply

