Little Water Boy

Today we hung out with friends at Midtown park. It was a baking hot day and Ty was dying to get into some water. We had a picnic in the shade, but still Ty was getting super hot. We have a sweaty sweaty boy on our hands! Daddy took Ty for a walk around the pond and Ty somehow managed to start splashing in the water. He came back to me soaking wet, so he had a wardrobe change and we changed locations to in front of Starbucks where it was a little cooler and us adults can get our caffeine fix.

Ty immediately located the water near by and went right for it.

I tried keeping him away, but then I just gave and took off his pants and let him have a splash. He had so much fun! He kept wanting to climb the roof, but a security guard ended his fun. Ty seriously loves water! If we leave the shower room door open he’ll crawl there as fast as possible. He loves having his hands washed and the other day I left the toilet door open and found him a couple secs later swirling his hand in the toilet bowl (it was flushed). Yes, Ew! But it’s so cute and great that he loves water. He even knows how to turn the faucet on in the shower.
I can’t wait to take him to the pool. Maybe we’ll take him next weekend for a little splash.

Totally unrelated to Ty, but I got my first sunburn of the year. I put sunscreen on Ty, but not myself. WHO AM I!? I used to be super OBSESSED about sunscreen, hats, cover ups etc. I still wear hats. Not for shade, but now its to cover up and flatten the baby hair thats coming in the front thats resembling an afro. I think I need to go back to being a little more careful about sunscreen as OUCH sunburn is no fun at all!

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend so far.

2 thoughts on “Little Water Boy

  1. lil says:

    So funny! Its interesting how into it he is! Love the pics, you look great and ty is just getting more adorable as the days go. Its weird how thethings that were big deals to a mom before kids, suddenly go out the window because there’s so much going on. Remember to take care of yourself! The pool would be awesome!

  2. Jan says:

    Oh it looks like fun! Brian’s into water, but I think Ty’s much more of a lover. Don’t worry about those “afro” bangs, as you called them. You’re a super gorgeous, beautiful mom! You both look happy and fresh in the first picture. šŸ™‚ Love it!

Leave a Reply

