March 6th: Photo Cheat

I didn’t manage to take a photo with either my Canon or iphone so I’m using a photo that I took yesterday.

Image

It’s been over a month since I’ve used the Ergo. I used to have to make sure I always had it with me if we went outside since he sometimes needed to nurse and nap in it, but now he’s on a pretty good schedule of napping at home or in the stroller with the sitters.
Yesterday I pulled it out though. Ty has been understandably needy and after day care yesterday he wouldn’t let me put him down. I played by his side for a couple hours, but when it came time to make his dinner this was the only way to get the job done.
He was pretty amused and I got some weighted walking lunges and squats in as well which Ty got a crack out of.

In other news, I’m uber proud of myself for managing to run 4 days in a row! Sat – Tues! woohoo! I haven’t ran that many times in a row since pre-pregnancy. I’m hoping I can keep this running streak up for a while and throw in a couple toning/yoga sessions in there someday as well.

Oh, hey, it just occurred to me that today is Ty’s 20 month birthday! Gosh, I’m a terrible mom to just realize that now when the day is almost over! I’ll be sure to wish Ty a happy 20 month birthday tomorrow and I better start brain storming for his 2 year birthday party. OMG, it’s in 4 short months!!!!

One thought on “March 6th: Photo Cheat

  1. artsyduct says:

    haha you say happy birthday month? I never did that .you’re doing well with the blogging! and running! woohoo. Poor guy all cranky from daycare, he might also get sick more often than before? Hope everything settles down soon

Leave a Reply

